JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

Past Gala Honorees


70th Annual Gala (2017)

Hebrew Academy Past Presidents - Light the Path to Legacy Award

Nurse Lynn Friedman - Light the Path to Education

69th Annual Gala (2016)

Mrs. Jeannette Kamhazi - Light the Path to Action Award

Mr. Shlomo Krivinsky - Light the Path to Education Award
Mr. Simon Falic - Alumni Spotlight/Light the Path to Legacy
68th Annual Gala (2015)

Dr. Allan Jacob – Light the Path to Action Award

Rabbi Eliot Pearlson - Light the Path to Legacy Award

Mr. Charles Innes - Light the Path to Education Award
67th Annual Gala (2014)

Leah Klein – Keter Tzedakah Award

Donna Janof – Commitment to Excellence Award
Judy Neufeld – Excellence in Education Award
Andrea Lucero – Excellence in Education Award
Alumni Soldiers Spotlight Award: Dana Adler, Dr. Michael Benhamu, Annael Fleischer Brown, Sandy Cohen, Samuel Falic, Davide Fox, Michael Freund, Ezra Goldberg, Sam Grundwerg, Ari Nahon, David Lee Raskind
66th Annual Gala (2013)

Ron Dermer, Ambassador of Israel to the United States – Alumni Spotlight Award & Keynote Speaker

Ray Breslin – Community Service Award
Mark Herskowitz – Keter Tzedakah Award
Raquel Benzaquen – Excellence in Education Award
Jennifer Ohana – Excellence in Education Award
Our Gymnasium Founders’ Club Members: Robert and Mojdeh Danial, Falic Family, Russell and Ronalee Galbut, Dr. Shmuel and Evelyn Katz, Burton and Marjan Katz, Joel and Tamara, z”l, Meyerson, Moises and Lillian Tabacinic, Crescent Heights


65th Annual Gala (2013)

Brett Ratner – Alumni Spotlight Award

Jeffrey and Kayla Rynor – Keter Tzedakah Award
Sandy Bernstein – Commitment to Excellence Award
Lindsey Melnick – Excellence in Education Award
64th Annual Gala (2012)
Rochelle Malek – Eshet Chayil Award
Senator Marco Rubio – Community Service Award
Tamara Fox-Meyerson, z”l – Alumni Spotlight Award
Gail Davis – Excellence in Education Award
Diana Kurtzer – Commitment to Excellence Award
Norma Reiz – Commitment to Excellence Award
63rd Annual Gala (2011)

Robert and Mojdeh Danial

Hon. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen – Community Service Award
Robert Diener – Alumni Spotlight Award
Laurie Mitrani – Excellence in Education Award
Rachel Reinberg – Keter Tzedakah Award
Antonio Perez – Commitment to Excellence Award
62nd Annual Gala (2010)

Shimon and Janet Shaw

Jeremy Goldstein – Keter Tzedakah Award
“Morah Ettie” Esther Aronovski – Excellence in Education Award
Miami Beach Commissioner Ed Tobin – Alumni Spotlight /Community Service Award
61st Annual Gala (2009)

Bessie Galbut, z”l

Russell and Ronalee Galbut
Mark and Barbara Herskowitz
Batsheva Schochet – Excellence in Education Award
60th Annual Gala (2008)

Professor William and Bernice Schwartz – In honor of the establishment of the William and Bernice Schwartz Endowment Fund

Dr. Baruch and Robin Jacobs
Dr. Shmuel and Evelyn Katz
John Morse – Excellence in Education Award
59th Annual Gala (2007)
Marc and Elaine Birnbaum
Perry and Sharon Ciment
Mauricio and Vivian Gluck
Dr. Lawrence and Gale Grobman
Terence and Erma Speyer
Arthur and Sandra Spolter
Dr. Joseph and Lily Rosenblatt
Henry and Linda Zabielinsky
Elena Holand – Excellence in Education Award
Chana Alfie-Joffe – Excellence in Education Award
58th Annual Gala (2006)
Oscar Feldenkreis
Fanny Hanono
Shirley Schiff – Lifetime Education Award
Andrew Resnick – Young Leadership Award
Adina Ciment – Excellence in Education Award
57th Annual Gala (2004)

Ariel and Lily Furst – Keter Shem Tov Award

Adrian and Deborah Muller – Leadership Award
Ellen Averbook – Excellence in Education Award
Rabbi David Shapiro – Excellence in Education Award
The Life of Peter B. Wertheim, z”l
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?