JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

From the Desk of Sue Enis, Director of College Counseling

Sue Enis, Director of College Counseling

On Thursday, May 31, the High School honored a select group of Juniors at the prestigious “Junior Book Awards Assembly".

Many colleges and universities partner each spring with high schools to ceremonially present “College Book Awards” to outstanding Juniors. Recipients are recognized for academic achievement, success, political advocacy, service, leadership, as well as in specific subject areas.

These awards are given to recognize the next generation of leaders and to attract high caliber students who are likely to succeed in their respective colleges.

The books awarded are often written by alumni or faculty, as colleges look for well rounded students who can contribute, succeed, and make a difference on their college campus.

The following are the recipients of the Junior Book Awards:

Harvard Club Miami Book Award – Jack Benveniste-Plitt

Cornell Club Book Award – Shani McCarley

University of Pennsylvania Book Award – Noah Dobin

Brandeis University Book Award – Raquel Zohar

Yeshiva University Book Award – Joseph Abrahams

Stern College for Women Book Award – Hadassah Bixon

University of Rochester – Eden Grosz
Frederick Douglass & Susan B. Anthony Award for Social Justice

University of Rochester – Zoe Sugar
George Eastman Young Leaders Award

University of Rochester – Adira Kahn
Bausch & Lomb Honorary Science Award

University of Rochester – Rafaela Benson
Xerox Award for Innovation & Information Technology

Congratulations again to all the recipients of these prestigious Book Awards.


Shabbat Shalom, 

Sue Enis
Director of College Counseling

Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?