JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.

10 Students Get Inducted into the National Honor Society

Senior members of the Rabbi Yossi Heber, Z”L, Negba Chapter of the National Honor Society welcomed ten new inductees. These students not only maintained a 3.0 or higher cumulative GPA, but also demonstrated outstanding efforts in the areas of leadership, community service, character, and Torah. 

Rabbi Aharon Assaraf gave the welcome/Dvar Torah. The keynote address was delivered by Avichayil Simon Bitran (Class of 2012).  Congratulatory remarks were given by Rabbi Avi Bossewitch. Dr. Dara Lieber and Rabbi Aharon Assaraf presented certificates to new inductees who included:

Michaela Acevedo
Mary Berkowitz
Yosef Fruhman
Tziyona Gheblikian
Esther Nahon
Daniel Ohana
Eliana Pollack
Alina Sterenfeld
Alexa Szafranski
Sarah Safdie

Mazal tov to all our students on this accomplishment!

Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?